Blog 7 PORTRAITS- Portraits & Enhancements

Portraiture is an important part of photography- it involves capturing moments, and making people look their best. There is plenty of room for creativity, style, and your personal touch.

HaleighLewis-CalebinMoab

Individual – Side Composition

HaleighLewis-Caleb

Individual – Head & Shoulders

HaleighLewis-Caleb&Guitar

Individual – Full Body

HaleighLewis-Moab

Group Activity

HaleighLewis-GroupPose

Group Posed

HaleighLewis-CalebGuitar

Individual Environmental

My brother is awesome and let me take pictures of him for this assignment. With this assignment I realized that I like to use Adobe Lightroom for portraits. It’s easier and faster for me to do touch ups. I used a lot of the dodge and burn effect (my favorite tool).

ENHANCEMENTS

HaleighLewis-PhotoEnhancements

Portrait Enhancements (Soften Skin, Lightened eyes, Teeth Whiten)

HaleighLewis-MatchColor

Match Color

HaleighLewis-MCOriginalHaleighLewis-MatchColor-1

HaleighLewis-ReplaceColor

Replace Color

HaleighLewis-RCOriginal

5 thoughts on “Blog 7 PORTRAITS- Portraits & Enhancements

Leave a comment