Activity 8: Tasteful Typography

Choose a theme and take at least 10 images to create a series with the same theme.

My theme: Textures.

HaleighLewis-BannackTextures(1)

HaleighLewis-Texture

Font: Futura, Sans Serif

For this edit I actually rotated the picture to take a different view. I used Futura font and changed the color to a darker brown. I masked the text and brushed off some of the bottom to blend it into the picture a little. I also lowered the opacity of the text a little bit.

HaleighLewis-Cracks

Font: Times New Roman, Oldstyle

For this edit I took a quote I found online and put it along one of the cracks in the wall. I just used Times New Roman, but used contrast with italics and bold. The color of the text is the same as the first typography picture.

HaleighLewis-Bannack

Fonts|Title: Helvetica Neue Condensed Black, Sans Serif Body: Athelas Regular, Serif

For this edit I put lines along the top and the bottom of the text. I lowered the opacity of those lines to 85%. I used contrasting fonts and put a mask on the text. I brushed off some of the bottom of the text.

HaleighLewis-Textures(2)

HaleighLewis-Textures(1)

HaleighLewis-Textures(6)

HaleighLewis-Textures(7)

HaleighLewis-Textures(5)

HaleighLewis-Textures(4)

HaleighLewis-Textures(3)

Leave a comment